Week of Gratitude: Day 3

Today I am grateful that I have time to spend with my little nuclear family. I never imagined as a child what a functional family might be like. I knew mine was not one, but I had no idea how one might be created.

I read a ton about how to love, about how to be a functional happy person in the world. I have been lucky to have people teach me how to thrive and show me how to be a mama.

My family is not perfect, but it is something that I’ve created with my husband, Lon. It is a beautiful space where I really like to be. maya rmnp

Leave a Reply

