Reading and Living 

I am currently reading several books for lots of different reasons. 

The fiction I am reading is Paper Towns by John Green. It is my 14-year-old daughter’s recommendation. She knows I love Looking for Alaska so she thinks I’ll like this book. So far so good. I like the fish idea of vengeance- I’m only at the beginning, so if you’ve read it you know where I am.

I am also reading Rewriting by Joseph Harris. It was recommended to me a couple of times by writing project people, so I ordered it. I really like it so far, although I just dug into it today.

I also am working on The End of Your Life Book Club by Will Schwalbe. This book is a rough one for me. My father gave it to me last fall the same day he told me he has water on the brain and does not want to do the surgery. I read it in small bits and starts. 

Leave a Reply

